August 24, 2009

Kraftwerk: "12345678 The Catalogue" box set 10/06

Kraftwerk live in Stockholm - photo: Andréas Hagström

To coincide with the 35th anniversary of the electro classic Autobahn all eight Kraftwerk albums are released in various formats, most notably as eight disc box set named 12345678 The Catalogue. Kraftwerk have upgraded their Kling Klang masters with the latest studio technology. The box set will be distributed in two versions, with English-language vocal tracks for international distribution and another (Der Katalog) with German-language vocal tracks. All albums will also be released on heavyweight vinyl and as digital downloads. Note: due to licensing restrictions in the USA, only five of the eight albums will be released as separate CD editions: Autobahn, Radio-Activity, Trans Europe Express, The Man Machine and Tour De France.

German electro pioneersKraftwerk are considered as a major iflunece on dance muisc since theri first release in the Sevtnies, with Autobahn, The Model and Radioactivity as the best known tracks. Th 2003 Tour de France saw them back climbing the charts.

Kraftwerk: 12345678 The Catalogue

All formats of the Kraftwerk remasters are released thru Astral Werks. Release date: October 6h (October 2nd In Germany).


12345678 The Catalogue box set contents:

  • Autobahn (1974)
  • Radio-Activity - (German title: Radio-Aktivität) (1975)
  • Trans-Europe Express - (German title: Trans-Europa Express) (1977)
  • The Man-Machine - (German title: Die Mensch-Maschine) (1978)
  • Computer World - (German title: Computerwelt) (1981)
  • Electric Café (1986) - (here given its original name of Techno Pop)
  • The Mix (1991)
  • Tour de France Soundtracks (2003) - (now titled Tour de France)


No comments:

Post a Comment