June 17, 2009

Assembly of Dust: new album "Some Assembly Required", free MP3s

Assembly of Dust
photo: C. Taylor Crothers

New York roots rock band Assembly of Dust has been flying under the radar for years, respected by fellow musicians and a hardcore fan base. Their new album Some Assembly Required (release July 21 on Missing Piece/Rock Ridge Music) is a guests extravaganza, including David Grisman, Al Schnier, Richie Havens, Grace Potter and Mike Gordon. The Phish bass player dug out his four string to add some bottom to Arc of the Sun. The band offers a free track from the album on a weekly basis.

Assembly of Dust: Some Assembly Required Tracks:
  1. All That I Am Now - feat. Richie Havens
  2. Pedal Down - feat. Zach and Andrew Gabbard (Buffalo Killers)
  3. Cold Coffee - feat. David Grisman
  4. Arc of the Sun - feat. Mike Gordon (Phish)
  5. The Second Song - feat. Keller Williams
  6. Light Blue Lover - feat. Grace Potter and Tony Rice
  7. Edges - feat. Béla Fleck
  8. Leadbelly - feat. Jerry Douglas
  9. Borrowed Feet - feat. John Scofield
  10. Revelry - feat. Martin Sexton and Tony Rice
  11. Straight - feat. Theresa Andersson
  12. High Brow - feat. Al Schnier (moe.)
  13. You Lay The Dust - feat. Jeff Pevar
More freebies coming up:
  • 06/23 All That I Am Now
  • 06/30 Borrowed Feet
  • 07/07 Straight
  • 07/14 Pedal Down

» aodust.com
» myspace.com/assemblyofdust

No comments:

Post a Comment