April 20, 2009

Kris Morris: I Think We Both Know

In the Summer of 2008 Kris Morris entered the Rush House, Northamptonshire, UK to record his debut full lenth I Think We Both Know. The Aussie singer-songwriter had been gigging all over the UK promoting his Little Light EP. For this album he took his time building the tracks with a long list of musicians, adding cello, lap steel and washes of Wurltizer organ.

It's a collection of serious songs about relationships molded into soft spoken bluesy folk-tinged rock. Morris has the kind of voice that has a sense of urgency to it. Think Kevin Ayers meets Luther Dickinson, especially in songs like Oblivous and I Still Believe.

Kris Morris: I Think We Both Know

I Think We Both Know is released on weeksweeksweeks. The album is currently available as a free download at krismorris.com.

  1. So Beautiful
  2. I Think We Both Know
  3. Other Side
  4. Old Shirt
  5. It's Ok
  6. The Sun
  7. Oblivious
  8. Little Light
  9. I Still Believe
  10. Closer To You

» krismorris.com

HCTF review of Little Light.

No comments:

Post a Comment