April 13, 2009

Dirt Road Logic: The Rock-n-Roll EP

No frills blues rock will never die. There always will be bands churning out songs that are meant to be played loud. Take Dirt Road Logic from Lansing/Ann Arbor, Michigan, who have been at it for years, playing clubs and bars where they like to serve honest music with their cold beer. They have just released The Rock-n-Roll EP, seven tracks that bring back the early days of The Black Crowes, Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty and Aerosmith. Never mind that the breaks sound familiar. Singer Eric Kelly has the has the rough voice that was made to sing "God damned" while he trades licks with fellow guitarist Paul Delamater.

Dirt Road Logic:
Eric Kelly: vocals, guitar
Paul Delamater: guitars, vocals
Kevin Schmidt: drums

Dirt Road Logic: The Rock-n-Roll EP

The Rock-n-Roll EP is a self-released album. Buy it from CD Baby.

  1. Out On the Streets
  2. God Damned
  3. Mudslide
  4. Black Sheep
  5. Clouds of Cain
  6. Cheap Hotel Romance
  7. Dead Man
Live dates:
  • 04/18 The Matinee, Cleveland, OH
  • 05/07 Live on the air - the Basement show on 88.9fm, the Impact East Lansing, East Lansing, MI
  • 05/09 the Small Planet (w/ Adam’s Castle), East Lansing, MI
  • 05/15 The Dawghouse (w/ Paul Lamb and the Rumpshakers), Clinton Township, MI
  • 05/16 Beer Garden Opening at the Darkhorse Brewery, Marshall, MI
  • 05/29 The Screamin’ Eagle (w/ the Ben Daniels Band and Gas for Less), Ypsilanti, MI

No comments:

Post a Comment