January 18, 2009

Booker T.: "Potato Hole" w/ Neil Young & Drive-By Truckers

Booker T.

The new Booker T. album Potato Hole drops April 21st on Anti-. He is backed up by Neil Young and the Drive-By Truckers:

"Their three-guitar approach appealed to me," Booker T told USA Today. Make that five, on occasion: Jones added guitar parts on some tracks, and Neil Young played throughout. "He adds that special thing that only he can do."
  1. Pound It Out
  2. She Breaks
  3. Hey Ya
  4. Native New Yorker
  5. Nan
  6. Warped Sister
  7. Get Behind The Mule
  8. Reunion Time
  9. Potato Hole
  10. Space City

It's been twenty years since his last solo album.

» More
» bookert.com

Photo: Jason Thrasher

No comments:

Post a Comment