October 18, 2008

Autumn: Velvet Sky

Unlike most folk singer-songwriters Autumn Boukadakis main instrument is not the acoustic guitar. She prefers the piano and it show in her songs that are more melodic than rhythmic. Her second album Velvet Sky was recorded in Nashville, but thankfully none of the current "cleaning things up" style of that city ended up on the album.

Autumn wrote seven of the songs for this album, most of the other songs including the title track, were composed by Walt Wilkins (who co-produced with Tim Lorsch). She can make a song her won, even getting away with a classic like Patty Griffin’s Nobody's Crying. She is getting ready for the next step, receiving more airplay every day in her native Texas. Coming up with all the songs for her next album one might be a good idea.

Autumn: Velvet Sky

Velvet Sky is a self-released album. Buy from CD Baby. Download from iTunes.

  1. Rain Down
  2. Trees
  3. We Made the Spirits Move
  4. Trains I Missed
  5. Cowgirl Confessions
  6. Higher
  7. Velvet Sky
  8. Eagles
  9. Sunny
  10. Nobody's Crying
  11. Paint
  12. Lessons Never Learned

» autumnonline.com

No comments:

Post a Comment