September 08, 2008

Marianne Faithfull: new album "Easy Come, Easy Go" in November

Time to go down to the cellar and pick up a bottle of good wine. Marianne Faithfull, the Grand Lady of English pop, uncorks her new album Easy Come, Easy Go in November:

"Easy come Easy go" was produced by Hal Willner and recorded in NYC at the Sear Sound studio with Marianne Faithfull's new band: Barry Reynolds, Greg Cohen, Marc Ribot, Jim White and Rob Burger. It includes covers of standards (Billie Holliday "Solitude", Bessie Smith "Easy come Easy go", Dolly Parton "Down from Dover" and other more recent titles: Espers "Children of Stone", Black Rebel Motorcycle Club "Salvation", The Decemberists "The Crane Wife").

Marianne Faithfull: Easy Come, Easy Go The album will released in two formats: a 10 songs standard version and a deluxe edition containing 8 bonus tracks and a DVD documentary by Anne Rohart under Jean-Baptiste Mondino's artistic direction showing Marianne Faithfull and Hal Willner's comments on the songs selected for the album. A two disc vinyl edition will also be issued.

"Easy come easy go" contains many prestigious collaborations with Chan Marshall, Nick Cave , Keith Richards, Antony Hegarty , Rufus Wainwright, Jarvis Cocker, Sean Lennon and Teddy Thompson ...
  1. Down From Dover
  2. Hold On Hold On
  3. Solitude
  4. The Crane Wife
  5. Easy Come Easy Go
  6. Children of Stone
  7. How Many Worlds
  8. In Germany Before The War
  9. OOh Baby Baby
  10. Sing Me Back Home
  1. Salvation
  2. Black Coffee
  3. The Phoenix
  4. Dear God Please Help Me
  5. Kimbie
  6. Many A Mile To Freedom
  7. Somewhere
  8. Flandyke Shore

» More


(Thanks: Triple-B)

No comments:

Post a Comment