November 28, 2007

Joe Jackson: "Rain" CD/DVD in January

Joe Jackson - Rain

New studio album by new wave man Joe Jackson. The bonus DVD has live versions of Invisible Man, Wasted Time and Good Bad Boy, three songs from the studio album.

Joe Jackson's first studio album in four years, "Rain", released in Europe on January 28th (January 29th in North America), will now be released by Rykodisc as a two-disc set, including a bonus DVD directed and produced by Julie Gardner, the recording engineer who recorded Joe’s last two studio albums. With a running time of over 40 minutes, the DVD will feature recent live performance footage, behind-the-scenes footage and a rare television interview.
Tour dates:
  • 02/29 Dublin, Olympia Theatre, Ireland
  • 03/02 London, Shepherds Bush Empire, UK
  • 03/04 Paris, La Cigale, France
  • 03/05 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique, Belgium
  • 03/07 Amsterdam, Paradiso, The Netherlands
  • 03/08 Amsterdam, Paradiso, The Netherlands
  • 03/10 Hamburg, Fabrik, Germany
  • 03/11 Berlin, Schiller-Theater, Germany
  • 03/13 Mainz, Phönixhall, Germany
  • 03/14 Zurich, Kaufleuten, Germany
  • 03/16 Milan, Teatro Smeraldo, Italy
  • 03/17 Turin, venue to be announced,, Italy
  • 03/19 Rome, Auditorium, Italy
  • 03/22 Vienna, venue to be announced, Austria

» More

No comments:

Post a Comment