June 05, 2007

Iggy, Bowie et al.: "Kurt Cobain – About A Son" soundtrack

Kurt Cobain

Big names for the soundtrack for the forthcoming Kurt Cobain movie About A Son.

The film Kurt Cobain – About A Son is due to hit the screens this autumn and uses Cobains very own voice collated by Michael Azzarad. The writer had previously used the tapes as a basis for his book Come As You Are.
Typically, the film boasts a mightily impressive soundtrack. R.E.M. give their track New Orleans Instrumental Number One, while Bowie donates The Man Who Sold The World – the track Cobain famously covered for MTV Unplugged.


  1. Steve Fisk and Ben Gibbard - Overture
  2. Audio: Never Intended
  3. Arlo Guthrie – Motorcycle Song
  4. The Melvins – Eye Flys
  5. Audio: Punk Rock
  6. Bad Brains – Banned in DC
  7. Creedence Clearwater Revival – Up Around the Bend
  8. Half Japanese – Put Some Sugar on It
  9. The Vaselines – Son of a Gun
  10. Butthole Surfers – Graveyard
  11. Audio: Hardcore Was Dead
  12. Scratch Acid – Owner's Lament
  13. Mudhoney – Touch Me I'm Sick
  14. Audio: Car Radio
  15. Iggy Pop – The Passenger
  16. Leadbelly – The Borgeois Blues
  17. R.E.M. – New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
  18. Audio: The Limelight
  19. David Bowie – The Man Who Sold the World
  20. Mark Lanegan – Museum
  21. Ben Gibbard – Indian Summer

» More

No comments:

Post a Comment