April 24, 2012

Tati Kalveks: Graceless

London community Abubilla Music are giving young artists a break with their Discover series. Singer Tati Kalveks is only 18, and plays piano and ukulele. She has a sharp eye and a sense of humour. Sounding a lot older than her age she goes through eleven tracks on her album Graceless. Her short songs deal with boy trouble (My Ideal Man), not needing a a career - "because I got breasts" and turning yourself into a living career doll sticking diamonds into her vagina (Barbie).

Tati Kalveks fits in with the vaudeville tradition. She is a stand-up comedian using her music to wrap her serious message in lo-fi catchy songs.

Tati Kalveks: Graceless

Graceless is released on Abubilla Music. Full stream on Soundcloud.

  1. B.I.G. Breasts
  2. Tired Roar
  3. Wodwo
  4. My Ideal Man
  5. Fingertips
  6. Liberation
  7. A Girl Like You
  8. Barbie
  9. Let Me Be
  10. I Love a Ginge
  11. Child of Fury

(Tati Kalveks - Barbie)

» Tati Kalveks on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment